The Hillbilly Cat Live

The Hillbilly Cat Live (front)Recorded Live at The International Hotel, Las Vegas, NV.
August 23, 1970 (Dinner Show)


For Members Only!


Want this CD Download for FREE? Become a Member & Get INSTANT Access to All of our CD & DVD Downloads!






The Hillbilly Cat Live (back)So you are getting a Complete Package here with this purchase. This high quality download allows you to play on your Android, iPhone, iPod, MP3 Player, Sonos, home stereo, computer, or any electronic device. Plus you also get all the Album Artwork and never-before-seen photos taken of Elvis at this concert in high definition quality.

This is a DIGITALLY ENHANCED & REMASTERED High Quality Download!

This High-Speed Download Includes:
All Album Artwork
Never Before Seen High Definition Photos From The Concert
FREE Delivery


01 That's All Right
02 I Got A Woman / Ave Maria (excerpt)
03 Tiger Man
04 Monologue
05 Love Me Tender (with false start)
06 I've Lost You
07 I Just Can't Help Believing
08 You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
09 Polk Salad Annie
10 Band Introductions
11 Johnny B. Goode
12 Band Introductions
13 The Wonder Of You
14 Heartbreak Hotel (with 2 false starts)
15 One Night (with 2 false starts)
16 ock Medley*
17 All Shook Up (false start only) / Hound Dog
18 Bridge Over Troubled Water
19 Suspicious Minds (ending from 24.8.1970 MS)
20 Can't Help Falling In Love (24.8.1970 MS)



*All Shook Up (false start only) / Blue Suede Shoes (with false start) / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On / Blue Suede Shoes

For the first time on silver disc and for the first time almost in its entirety! Just the end was not recorded completely. The sound is fine throughout, a great improvement to what we had before on LP back in 1970. Elvis is in a hilarious mood and the audience breaks out in laughter more than once. On the other side we get great renditions of Tiger Man, I Just Can't Help Believing, Polk Salad Annie or Bridge Over Troubled Water. A vibrant show full with highlights!

With so many soundboards from this engagement one might say “who needs an audience recording of yet another show”. I for one can answer that question positively. I don’t listen to audience recordings very often anymore, but if I do it’s either the Asheville show or one of the shows from this engagement. Of course jokes and talking is often more or less the same, but at least Elvis did take his music still seriously.

The sound quality is as good as I hoped for. I had a copy of the original album on tape back in the 80s of the previous century and that was already one of the best audience recordings I had during those days. I would certainly put this in a row with Gyrating Asheville and Double Dynamite sound wise, so very good for an audience recording.

Great rockin’versions of Tiger Man, Polk Salad and beautiful versions of I Just Can’t Help Believin’ and You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’ are amongst my favourite tracks on this silver disc.


Not A Member Yet?

JOIN NOW and get this CD plus all of our other Elvis CD & DVD Downloads for FREE!